Les Pockett Parksville/Qualicum Beach Real Estate "Expect more from Les"

Testimonials

 

My goal is to make the process of buying, selling, or owning a home efficient, easy, enjoyable and rewarding for you. I treat people the way I'd like to be treated myself. See what my clients have said about my real estate services...

Thanks, Les

 

This is great – thank you. You have sold two homes for Dad in less than a year in a matter of days.  You are the best realtor on the Island!  I will be calling you when I come to sell my house. Lol

Melanie

 

Thank you, Les and Shelley, for helping us discover our own little oasis in Parksville during a very active real estate market. We appreciated viewing all the homes and properties that we were shown in a very short time . Your patient and caring personality helped us to locate the 'tranquility" that we were looking for and yet we are only minutes away from down town. We are thrilled !

George and Jo Williamson

July 2015

 

 

Les really was outstanding and reliable to deal with. He was available and answered questions promptly. He went over and above to make our purchase and transition to Qualicum Beach a pleasant experience. Thank you Les and Shelley :)

"Expect more from Les" is very accurate!

Kim and Chris, December 2014

 

Buying a property long distance is difficult and you have to have a strong feeling of trust in your Realtor. We had that and still do. No aspects were too much for him at anytime. We will highly recommend  Les to anyone who is looking.

Blake & Bev, November 2014

 

Our Realtor Les was amazing. He made us feel right at home in BC. He covered all the necessary details and went above and beyond in every way. We would always recommend Les.

Jackie, July 2014

 

I have known Les Pockett for years and I knew that he would help us with all our needs. Les was the one who picked the house that we eventually bought. He was very aggressive in getting the price we offered. He did a very good job!

 

Dave and Jan, 2014

 

We are very grateful to Les Pockett for all the help he provided to us. Les went out of his way to assist us with this difficult task of moving at our ages, 77 & 79 years. We will greatly recommend him.

Cor and Betty, April 2014

 

Les Pockett has been nothing but a pleasure to deal with. Never had a Real Estate agent go out of his way like he has for me....very impressed.

Gary, April 2014

 

We stopped in to ask for directions regarding a house on MLS listing. We were given more than direction but guidance to finding a home in our price range. We were pleased with the service and follow-up given to us. Thanks Les

George & Carol, April 2014

 

Les Pockett was amazing, very professional and really seemed to care for both clients. He made the process easy and simple. I have enjoyed working with him on the purchase of my place.

Mark, June 2014

 

Les was recommended by my niece who noticed the attention, kindness and above and beyond the help and assistance he gave to a senior who was selling her home, next door to her place of work. Friendly, Helpful, Polite, Gentleman, Knowledgeable, eager to please in finding the correct home for me.

Ruth, July 2014

 

We wanted to sell our house and Les Pockett was recommended as an excellent realtor. My wife and I have to say that he has lived up to his reputation. Even in a "slow market" Les and his wife Shelley have worked tiredlessly and diligently to sell our home. Using all the latest technology (website, e-mails, Iphone, phone calls) they have given us instant feedback on the viewings, and updates on the pulse of the market. One day we decided to go to Salt Spring Island for the day and we were just minutes from the Crofton ferry terminal when we got a phone call from Shelley telling us that a couple were very interested in seeing our house but on short notice. My wife and I both looked at each other with panic on our faces because in our rush to get the ferry we neglected to do the breakfast dishes, tidy up the kitchen, and make the bed. We told Shelley about our situation. Shelley offered to go to the house to tidy up, make the bed and put the dishes away! That is the dedication you get from this duo. Most important to my wife and I is that Les and Shelley are people you can trust, will listen to you, and are very patient.

Thank you for all the hard work and commitment in selling our house, 

Teresa and Frank, August 2012.  

 

 

Les recently sold my home in record time! He provided excellent advice regarding pricing and staging and helped with every little detail along the way. I will definitely recommend his services to friends and family.

 Thanks for everything, Les! 

 

Cliff and I have worked with Les over the last 3 years until we finally bought our home in February and moved to the island into our new home in mid-March, 2012.  Les took us out every time we came on vacation to Qualicum Beach. We were in touch with Les prior to our arrival and asked him to take us out to view homes.  Every time we met Les for a viewing he always arrived on time was always well prepared with print outs and maps and could always answer all our questions.  Les was always to the point very honest showed a great sense of humour and always demonstrated  great professionalism. When we put in our offer to purchase Les was more then happy to run us around to get some of the paper work completed before we caught our ferry back to North Vancouver. Les went over and beyond and out of his way to assist us in getting all our subjects completed on time so that our deal could be finalized on time. Since moving in  to our new home both Les and Shelly have definitely gone the extra mile  and have helped us to get  our new home and yard looking the way we wanted it to be. We will be recommending Les to anyone looking for a great realtor. 

A big thanks to both Les and Shelly from Cliff and I ….. 

 

 

My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Les to purchase our retirement home on Vancouver Island and relocate from Alberta.  Les was an excellent agent and a true professional.  He responded promptly, honestly, and thoroughly to all questions and e-mails, provided information on needed services, and supported us in addressing all necessary issues.  Les, most importantly, respected our opinions and personal needs.  We would recommend Les to anyone selling or purchasing a home.

Sincerely, Wayne Morrow and Patricia Turnbull

 

I chose Les as  Realtor for several reasons.  I had a unique property in a tricky situation so I was looking for a realtor I could ultimately trust, had a good business sense, great people skills AND who called me back in a timely fashion!  This is definately Les.  What I appreciated most about Les was his genuine caring, attention to detail & his hard working but very kind nature.  He was a great support through a difficult transaction.  I feel extrememly satisfied with Les" service both on a personal level & a business level.  Thanks Les!!


I felt that Les was upfront and honest with us from the beginning. In particular when we were trying to sell the property, he took the time to find the right people and the right price. When I was nervous about staying the course during tough economic times, Les sent news articles etc. to keep me up to date on the economic picture in BC. I would not consider another real estate agent if we were once again looking to buy on the island and I have, and would recommend him to others.
 
Kristine Masuch

Whitehorse, Yukon

 

Thank you, Les, for all your hard work and dedication!  Both you and Shelley were very efficient, prompt and professional - returning calls, arranging viewings, providing good background information on the various areas we explored and taking a personal interest in finding the right place for us.  Your patience in working with us was greatly appreciated, too; especially given our criteria, our need to carefully consider every potential property, and working with our convoluted schedules!  We will definitely recommend you to other home buyers. 

 

It was a pleasure working with you and Shelley!

Cheers

Nicole and Andrew

 
 
I am writing this letter of thanks, for the excellent levels of service and expertise,that both my wife Linda and I found when we were dealing with Les Pockett, in the search for our new home in B.C. We both found Les to be very helpful and easy to get along with. He went the extra mile for , not only in finding our new home , but also providing us with information on the different areas of the island.He a great person to work with and always had our best interests in mind. I would deal with Les again if the need arises, and would tell anyone I meet who is looking for a realtor that Les Pockett is the man.
  Once again Les thanks again.
 
John,Linda Shephard and Charles

 

If you're considering listing your house for sale with a Realtor, we recommend Les Pockett.

 

Why we chose Les Pockett to sell our house...Les Pockett is the most upfront honest hardworking person I know in Real Estate. We were treated more like family than clients. He knows what he is doing hands down. He knew everything there was needed to know about the community and the prices for the area. It wasn't just another listing to him. Les and Shelley are extremely helpful people and know how to get the job done. They always kept our best interests in mind. I would highly recommend Les Pockett to anyone.

 

Jeanette and Ray Fleetwood

Little Qualicum River Village

Hi Les,

 I am writing this to communicate the fact that the service that I received regarding the sale of my house at 1692 Lailah’s Loop in Little Qualicum River Estates was first rate. The customer service by both Les and Shelley was the best that I have seen in years. They followed up without exception and their weekly updates were extremely helpful. They also facilitated cleaning and repair services for me when I had a difficult situation with tenants. I truly appreciate all their hard work and I highly recommend them to anyone interested in buying or selling real estate.

 Best Regards,

 Rod Fraser

 

 

I chose Les as my realtor for several reasons.  I had a unique property in a tricky situation so I was looking for a Realtor I could ultimately trust, had a good business sense, great people skills AND who called me back in a timely fashion!  This is definately Les.  What I appreciated most about Les was his genuine caring, attention to detail & his hard working but very kind nature.  He was a great support through a difficult transaction.  I feel extrememly satisfied with Les" service both on a personal level & a business level.  Thanks Les!!

Tia Hall

 

Les is absolutely phenomenal.  He made our move from Alberta so easy and went out off his way to help us in every aspect.  I have been in the customer service industry for 40 years and have never met a man that is so customer service oriented.  I would highly recommend Les.

 Richard (Dick) Shantz

Qualicum Beach, B.C.

 

Les was amazing he did a wonderful job, we felt like he was very personal and more like our friend then a realtor at the end. We would recomend him to anyone we know looking for a place to buy.

Devon & Lindsey

Les, thank you for your help in finding the right house for us in a challenging market within a tight timeline.  You were an excellent listener who didn’t waste our time and showed us only properties that met the criteria we provided to you.  You even went beyond what was currently available in the marketplace to ensure you found us the right property in the right location and you managed to find my parents a great home within a few kilometres from ours so I’m able to be there when they need me.  That was an even greater challenge given the budget they had to work within. 

Your post sale follow up over the months since we moved in was above and beyond what we would have expected.  It is obvious that your client relationships are more like friendship that any buyer would value just as we do.  It was a real pleasure dealing with you throughout our transition from one home in another community to this one.  We would be more than happy to recommend you to any prospective buyer. 

 Thanks always.

Art and Ingrid Fee

 

 I had the opportunity and privilege to work with Les Pockett on the purchase of my first home. I had no experience with this kind of purchase and was quite anxious about the details and what was involved. Les was there every step of the way. He explained everything that was involved and helped me navigate through the entire process. Less was very thorough and his attention to detail helped ensure I got the best deal possible on my first house. With Les's support and wealth of knowledge, I was able to make an excellent deal on my first house! I highly recommend his services to my friends and anyone who might be looking at buying a house. Not only is he extremely motivated to work for you, he also is genuinely enjoyable human being!!! When I am ready to sell....he will be my only choice to represent me....and to help me find my second house!!  

Dani Daigle                                  

I had great experience with Les while he found me and my family the house we all currently live in.  It’s not always easy when you are trying to satisfy 2 families in finding a suitable home, but this one has worked so well for us all.  My daughter and husband and three little grandchildren live upstairs and I, being the Grandma, live downstairs.  Les took us to see some pretty weird places in our process, not at his suggestion, but because we had seen them advertised.  He certainly never pushed us to make purchasing decisions in places that he probably knew would not be suitable – but did give his time to show them to us anyway.  I have nothing but good words to say about the way Les handled our situation and would recommend him to anyone looking for a new home.

 Thank you Les from us all.

Glenis Sullivan

 

When looking for a home it can be exhausting and stressful, sometimes choice is too much and sometimes the choices are not your first choice. When purchasing our house I couldn't get past the fact that there were only 2 bedrooms and not 3 like I would have liked. Les Pockett knowing our specific needs knew that this place was right for us. He helped  me to see what he saw, an affordable home that has a lot of potential and still "move in ready". It turned out to be the best decision we made. We love our house and won't want it any other way. Les goes beyond just showing and trying to sell a house he really listens to the needs and wants of a client. It doesn't stop there either. Les is there every step of the way, letting us know when was a good time to lock in an interest rate before it went up, suggesting home inspectors and setting up a lovely house warming surprise. Les & Shelley really took the extra mile for us and we are truly thankful.

Alison Fleming and Paul Amendt
 

 

" Thank you for all your help, Les! We really appreciate everything you did to connect us with the perfect renovation home. Our need for a house with 'great bones', the right price and a neighbourhood close to the ocean was a challenge that you met with the ease of a complete professional. Any uncertainty about moving from the big city to the Island vanished as you and your marvelous wife, Shelley, welcomed us with warm hospitality. You continued your support by finding renovation projects in Qualicum Beach and Parksville for the right prices. Thank you!  "We're especially grateful for the Kingfisher Spa Hydropath gift certificate. A glorious experience that made for a memorable birthday. Thank you Les and Shelley - you know how to make your clients feel like special friends!"  We especially enjoyed your 'Islander Socials' that include clients from all across the mainland. A great way to exchange information on Island life and connect with new friends. Your regular updates and prompt communications are always appreciated. A true example of how you get more from Les!"

Gordon and Rena Murrie

 
 
This is to say THANK YOU to you for all your hard work and dedication.
We were moving from another province where laws were different and we could not always be here to look at houses  but you kept us updated everyday by way of e-mail.  Thank goodness for computers?  I know at times we could be difficult but we also were dealing with difficult times within our family.
Les you were always considerate and kind and you will never know what that meant to us.  We are proud to have you as a friend in a city where we don't know anyone.  You took time to come and make sure we got moved in and visited.  If we ever sell our home you can rest assured that you are on the TOP of our list for a realtor and we recommend you to everyone who is looking for a home from someone who knows exactly what they want and need.
We will never be able to repay the kindness 
 
Thank you for being there for us.  We could not have done it without you
 
Fran & Larry May
January 2010
 
 
 
My first meeting with Les, I immediately liked his friendliness, professionalism, and demeanour. Les assessed my property and suggested a few tactful and tasteful ways to improve and enhance  features to sell my property. Listening to his professional advice proved to sell my property faster than any other properties in my area listed before me. I was very happy with Les' painless commitment in selling my home. I will recommend Les to any friends who are interested in selling their  homes in the future!
 
Thanks,
Jennifer and Micaela Cameron

 

What can we say about Les other than what a fabulous realtor he was to deal with.He spent many evenings and Saturday mornings driving to Nanaimo and taking us to houses that met our criteria. He was always upbeat and enthusiastic , all the while trying to find what we all thought would be an ideal home for us. “Remember this is a process not an event” was his saying.

Offers made and offers rejected and even more offers made. Les never lost patience or hope that the right home would come along. And come along it did.

We are now settled into our new home in Nanaimo. Les says nothing makes a house a Home more than the smell of apple pie.Needless to say the first day we were in the house he showed up at the front door with an apple pie. He was right.

Les, what can we say, other than a great big “THANK YOU”.

Pat and Ken King

January 2010

 

 

The journey from property virgins to 1st time homebuyers can be a scary thing when looking for a house in such a wide diverse market. We contacted Les and from the moment we met him we felt we were a friend of Les'; being listened to and genuinely cared about. Les' professionalism and sincere warmth is above and beyond what we ever expected from a realtor. We even recommended Les to a family member and she was completely satisfied! You can ALWAYS expect more from Les!
 
Brad and Heather Bloomfield
June 2010
 

 

We were just looking in several areas on Vancouver Island, not in a hurry and no need to purchase. We came to Qualicum Beach to view some properties. On our way home we stopped at Royal LePage and met Les. He listened to what we were looking for and immediately came up with the house we eventually purchased. We found Les and Shelley (unlicensed assistant) to be very efficient, prompt and courteous. Les and Shelley take a personal interest in finding the right place and property for you. Their experience dealing with people makes them very good at what they do. We have no trouble recommending Les to assist you with your Real Estate needs.

We have been six months in our new property and are very pleased with our purchase.

Lucille Campbell and Gary Wilson

Qualicum Beach

 

We were very pleased with the service that we received from Les last year when we were searching for a new home. Our parameters were such that only a select number of houses would work for us. Les was always enthusiastic and patient as we visited house after house after house on repeated trips to this part of the island. With his encouragement he eventually directed us to the house that has become our home. We are very grateful for his experience and professionalism throughout our search and would recommend him to anyone wanting to have a realtor who takes your needs into consideration and who works tirelessly on your behalf. His great sense of humour is a bonus!
 
D. Adams & D. Wickstrom
 
 
Les Pockett did an amazing job for us as our realtor. We bought our current home in French Creek long distance. In other words, Les was our eyes and ears while we were living in Edmonton. The only way we could 'see' the homes was through Les and his camera. Les took so many wonderful pictures it was amazing. It was those pictures and Les's dedication that gave us the information needed to make a decision on purchasing the home. Les's help did not stop with the offer to purchase. He was helpful right through the entire process. His dedication, knowledge, friendliness and caring make it easy for us to highly recommend him to anyone.
 
Jerry & Julie Filipski

 

I am delighted to recommend Les. I  have been very happy with him as my Realtor on two occasions: First when I sold my home in Eagle Crest and second when I purchased my new home in Little Qualicum River Village.
 
Les continuously went the extra mile to ensure that he provided the most honest and ethical service to me as a client. I felt that he was putting my interests first and his sincerity to be up front and straightforward with me enhanced my respect for him as a professional and also as a friend  I have recommended Les when the opportunity presented itself to me at work and in my  communication with others. 
 
Les knows his business extremely well and is also friendly and considerate  HIs honesty and his concern to ensure that you are getting the product you need at the price you can afford demonstrates his high level of professionalism.  He deserves every success because of the level of trust and sincerity he builds with those he serves. 
 
Dianne Magor
January 2008
 
 
 
Les is more!  Les Pockett was the first realtor to respond when we began our search for our Oceanside home.  Les began our journey with a tour of the area to familiarize us with what Lighthouse Country and Oceanside had to offer and believe me, it was amazing!  Les had us laughing from the get go and we were always impressed with his service and concern about our needs and wants.  Pockett delivers the straight goods with clarity, knowledge and care and never stops until he knows you're satisfied.  When we made an offer on an unobtainable property, Les found another one close by that was even better and here we are today - living our dream two minutes from the ocean in a garden-like place with every single thing we wanted.  We would highly recommend Les Pockett - he's dedicated, sensitive and determined to find you the place of your dreams.  He did it for us!
 
Brett & Terri Bowen
August 2007

 

 

I first met Les after contacting his office as a first time home buyer to view a property that would eventually become my home.  It was to be my very first viewing of a potential new home and I had very little knowledge of real estate.  To say I was inexperienced and anxious about the process would be an understatement. 

 From my first contact with Les’ office (which was a return phone call from Shelley, his bright and diligent wife, within an hour of my leaving a message requesting a viewing) to our initial meeting to view the aforementioned property, I was so comfortable dealing with Les that I asked him to continue to work with me to find my new home.   Throughout my search and eventual purchase, I found him (and Shelley) to be accessible, knowledgeable, accommodating to my schedule when showing me potential homes, and considerate of my inexperience in purchasing a home.  Les always returned my e-mails/phone calls within an appreciated short period of time to answer any questions or to provide clarification on the purchasing process, and he did so with patience, honesty, kindness and humour.  I never felt pressured, always felt very taken care of, and throughout the transaction I came to regard Les and Shelley as friends.

I highly recommend Les as a realtor if you are looking for an agent who truly understands the meaning of ‘professionalism and integrity in customer service’.  You will find that he goes that extra mile for you and that you truly can “Expect more From Les”.

Karin H

 

 

Les Pockett was recommended as an excellent realtor, and we were very pleased to have him as a partner in our search for a home.   As my sister and I were newcomers to Oceanside, we appreciated the fact that Les took the time to share his knowledge of the area and his experience. We really valued his perspective when evaluating the homes we saw. Whenever we had a tough time making a decision, Les always told us the reasons why we should keep looking. He was also very accommodating when our preferences would change. And when the time came to make an offer, no time was wasted and his expert advice resulted in a deal that we are very happy with.

Les Pockett was fun to be around and made searching for our new home a pleasant experience.    We would not hesitate to recommend Les, and have done so.

Barbara & Jan Dietsche

Dec 2009

 

Both Chris and I want to thank you again for your great effort. It meant a lot to us to have Les present whenever possible for showings and just taking care of those little details in our absence. We are so impressed with Les and Shelley. Working as a team, they are extremely professional yet personal, handling our home and property as though it belonged to them.  This was the best real estate experience we have ever had. 

 

Christian & Barbara Heim

May 2010

 

When we decided to purchase our home, it was a one of the most important decisions we had to make.  Even though we had already chosen the home we wanted, Les took the time to show us some comparable homes just to make sure we were making the right decision and to compare prices in that market range.  It was eye-opening, and confirmed for us that this house was the right one for us in this price range. 
Les was constantly available to answer questions, to the point that I felt bad! (I hope he takes Shelley away for a nice vacation!).  Les was knowlegeable about the current rental market, mortgage options, and building concerns.  He referred us to a building inspector that provided a thorough and clear inspection of the home we were interested in. 
Les was incredibly patient when it came down to the final decision.  This was a big step for us, and Les made it easier by just listening and offering information without pressure.  He helped us make the right decision for us.  Shelley was also very helpful when viewing other homes, these two make a great team!
 
Thanks to Shelley and Les, we are looking forward to a lifetime of growth and enjoyment in our new home.
 
Jason & Alannah Howard

 

Hi Les,  Our circumstances have changed, employment didn't happen so we have taken an alternative path. Thanks for all your service. We will recommend you to any and all we know heading your way. Great service. Thanks again.

Horst and Tammi

 

Four years ago I came to the island to look at a place, not sure if I was going to move here or not. I called a few realtors, none of them could take me to see places until I called Les. He willingly showed me several homes he thought I would like. When I found one to buy, Les got the home at the price I wanted. There were some issues with the deal, and Les sailed through them all, making a very trying time less stressful. On moving day, the truck rental company advised me I couldn't rent the dolly they previously said I could. I called Les to ask where I could rent one in Qualicum, and he said not to worry, he'd have one there for me. He was waiting at my new home when I got there, and used that dolly to help unpack me. What a blessing- what could have taken all day only took a short time with Les' help.
Les and Shelley (Unlicensed Assistant) became more than my realtor, they became really good friends. I feel truly blessed to have met them.

When I decided it was time to move, Les showed me several homes in neighbouring communities until we found the one that was right for me. He went above and beyond in selling my home, which was in an area that was not selling very well. I wonder if he made any money at all on it, with all the advertising he did!!

I've used Les to buy,sell and buy again. He is honest, caring and fun, and definitely goes the extra mile both for both the buyer and the seller. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great realtor. 

Norma Reid

 

This testimonial took a year to write. It begins November, 2007 with a quick sale of our home in Calgary on very short possession terms. So here we were with moving madness upon us and no plan other than an island destination and a business card belonging to Les Pockett.  It must be a realtor’s dream to get a call from a professional couple who “must buy” on a four day house hunting trip. Well guess what ? Les must have taken us to 30 houses in one weekend ..all the way from Comox to Nanaimo.. and we came up empty. Completely undaunted, Les simply said sometimes it takes a while to determine what you both like but when we saw it we’d know it. At this point, we thought we were all out of options, but Les came up with rental accommodations (on oceanfront no less!) in case all came to naught. We went home to pack up .. not looking forward to Christmas without a place to call our own. But like all good stories , this one has a happy ending. After a few days of research , Les called and said “I found your house”! My wife Kim flew back out and was absolutely delighted to find that Les had picked a house that had the old British charm of her childhood but had been completely refurbished to my more modern tastes.

We arrived in Qualicum Beach in the middle of a snowstorm without our furniture but really wanted to stay in our new home. Les and his lovely wife and associate Shelley came to our rescue with a couple of futons and bedding.

 

In the past year Les and Shelley have helped us find our way in a new community and have become personal friends. You can measure part of a man by his deeds and the effort that he dedicates to accomplishing them. This is our testimony to the fine professional and person that is Les Pockett. Take it from us, “Les is more” is not simply a catch phrase, it has real meaning behind it!

 

Bob and Kim Greig

 

November 2007

 

To whom it may concern 

We first met Les when we came over to the Island to view a Business opportunity and decided to look at residential property in case we had to move here.

Les was sitting an open house and while it did not meet our criteria, Les proceeded to spend an hour listening to our requirements and searching the MLS database for something suitable.  He set up a PCS website for us right away.  Over the next few months we would come over to the Island from time to time to see properties that Les had arranged for us to view.  He would pick us up at the ferry in Nanaimo and drive us around, taking us back to the ferry when the day was done.  This was a long and arduous process and we are sure, very frustrating for Les.   

What amazed us is that at no time did he ever complain about the length of the search and even when we got mildly excited about something he would say “not a good area” or “wrong side of the highway” or “too close to the highway” or some such advice.  He was not in a hurry to sell us just anything and that is what we really appreciated about Les.  He earned our trust and our faith that he was in our corner, watching out for OUR interests.  In other words, what one would hope for in a good Realtor.  Eventually (probably to Les’s great relief!) we bought our house and we are delighted with it.

That trust in his judgement led us to purchase a rental property as well, which Les thought was a good deal (“a screaming deal” to quote Les) and brought to our attention.  We concurred and hopefully we will continue to build our property portfolio and our relationship with Les.

Les had an interesting moniker on his advertising sign “Expect more from Les” – he certainly lives up to it.

Pat and Ivan Druker,

Parksville,

 

Just can't thank you enough

Thank you for the gift certificate. It was much appreciated, but most of all your wonderful help. Professional service at it's best - a Gentleman.

Darcy Palmer

 

Les sold our home in 2007 and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a trustworthy realtor.  His level of professionalism, courtesy, knowledge, and guidance is second to none.  We had a tight timeline to sell as we were being transferred to another province and Les got the job done for us on time and with a good price for our home.  If your looking for a realtor, securing Les Pockett  to sell your home would be the best thing you can do.
 
 
Michael and Roxanne Piché

 

Les,

Thank you so much for not only showing us the property we inquired about but planning a slate of visits, providing us with pertinent information, creating a stress less experience and providing a positive introduction to the area.

Leroy

 

Les Pockett is a very good Realtor.  He helped with the purchase our home - he is so attentive to details and we were extremely happy with the results.  Not only do we have a reliable Realtor, but we have made a new friend.  We wouldn't hesitate to to call upon Les again for any future moves.

 Sincerely
Kay & Bill Toth 
 
 
 
When I first met Les Pockett I was trying to sell my step-father's home in a strata complex. At first meeting Les he was very professional and prepared, he had all the listing information on the other units in the complex from the last few years. I was able to see what the other units listed at and what they sold for. Les is very straight forward and is not shy on letting you know what he thinks but is willing to back it up with facts which really impressed me.
It didn't stop there, Les and his wife work as a team and together they do everything and I mean everything. They are not afraid of pulling up their sleeves and moving furniture. Every aspect and stress involved in selling and moving was greatly reduced. 
My mother had died and a lot of her things were still in the house. Les and Shelley were considerate and tactful when helping me to deal with this emotional process. Each step was supported and help was given.
After everything was cleared out they assisted in cleaning and staging. Shelley would offer lunches and beverages at realtor viewings to encourage them to linger longer in the house. Les covered all the bases  finding creative ways to make the house more appealing. All of which proved successful and the house was sold. At the end of this I not only sold a house but gained some friends. Thank you, I am really grateful for everything you have done.
Alison Fleming
 
 
Les Pockett is a salesperson you can rely on for accurate information. The transactions he has helped me with were smooth, pleasant, and moved very quickly.  He is able to  take care of an enormous amount of detail without ever seeming rushed or stressed.  Les understands new construction as well as investment properties.  His style is friendly, low-key, and he is good at handling both selling and buying transactions.  I happily recommend Les as a great person to do business with.
 
Sincerely,
Fred Butterfield 
 

It's great working with Les. He's friendly, experienced and knowledgeable. He took the time to understand what I wanted and then found it for me. He made sure everything went smoothly and went the extra mile to look after all the details. You can tell Les takes a lot of pleasure and pride in finding the right homes for his clients.

Brian Wilford, Parksville / May 2011

I never met Les. We did all our business through the wonders of technology but he was there every step of the way and sold my property within days of my putting it on the market. Nothing was too much trouble and I would highly recommend him whether buying or selling. Thanks Les

Jean Manktelow/ July 2011

When we were looking to buy our new home.We dealt with many different agents.We found Les to be the best, he was friendly,honest and made you feel like a friend rather then a client.No question was to " dumb" as he would say.I would recommend Les to any of my friends or family members who are looking to buy or sell their home.Excellent job Les :) Thanks again Les for everything.

Denise & Luc Lemire May 2011

 

Hi, Les.  Raine & I met you, last year and you were very kind in your information provided.  Thanks!

We are moving, farther away from the Island than we are now, to Kelowna.  The end of July will see us in our new digs.Thanks for all the time you took with us.  I don't think there is a nicer agent on the Island than you.

Cheers!

Rory & Raine Fader / June 2011

 

We met Les at one of his Open Houses and we liked him immediately. Les has gone the extra mile concerning our purchase in Qualicum Beach. We live in Montreal and we came out to look at houses in Qualicum. He showed us several houses and he was not pushy. It was his hard work and negotiation skills that enabled us to purchase this house. He also handle the home inspection for us since we were not there. He has all the inspection issues taken care of. We would highly recommend Les Pockett. He is a very good agent.

June 2013

Hugh and Evelyn McGachy

 

I was very impressed at the quality of service given by Les Pockett. He worked tirelessly day and night to find us the right home. He was ( and is ) very knowledgeable about the area and gave us many ideas for entertainment and services. Overall a great experience!

Mike and Judie deMontbrun / June 2013

 

 Les Pockett is a very knowledgeable, courteous & professional Realtor. He consistantly demonstrates patience, understanding and open communications. Royal LePage is very fortunate to have Les as one of its very reputable agents, Thank you Les

Wayne Morrow & Patricia Turnbull

Sept. 2013

 

 

 We have been very happy with the service provided by Les Pockett and Royal LePage. We found Les to be quick to respond to queries. The photographs and virtual tour he provided of our home was first class and we are sure assisted greatly in achieving a quick sale. We will not hesitate to recommend him.

Leonard and Wendy Lloyd

Oct. 2013

 

We have bought and sold with Les Pockett several time now. Each experience only gets better with him. He listens and we find him very honest and on top of things. Les is a wonderful person. Have recommended him in the past, will continue in the future. Thank you.

 

Laura Willis and Warren King

Sept. 2013

 

 

Excellent service and professionalism from Les Pockett with whom we have had 2 past real estate transactions in the Parksville / Qualicum Beach area.

Ed & Roanne Nelson

Sept. 2013

 

Les,

Thank you for all of your help and expertise as we searched for a home in your area. We are truly excited about our new house!

Shauna and Errol Berenbaum

August 2013

 

 

Les helped us sell our home and buy our new home. He listened to our needs, helped us list our home at a price that was comfortable for us but that he felt might generate multiple offers. After only 2 days of showings (thank goodness) we had multiple offers. Once again Les came to our rescue to find our new home. Les understood that we could quickly assess home so we went on a home finding blitz. we had loads of fun, and even though this was no easy task we found our new home in one marathon day. We watched Les deal with many different people during the transaction always with great grace and respect. He was kind to my elderly parents who wanted to participate in the process. Les even attended on moving day which might have been a disaster if it had not been for Les’s “input”. We can’t even describe how thrilled we are and would highly recommend Les to any home buyer or seller.

Graham and Linda Sanh

October 2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Weather


Unpack04.jpg


Agency Contacts

 
Display your Agency Contacts here.

Featured Listings  |  About Me  |  Testimonials  |  For Buyers  |  Buying  |  Buyer's Toolkit  |  For Sellers  |  Selling   |  Selling Your Home  |  Seller's Toolkit  |  Home Evaluation  |  Search MLS Listings  |  Home Search  |  Calculators  |  Why Hire a Professional?  |  Your First Home  |  Contact Me  |  My Favorite Photos  |  Make yourself Scarce  |  British Columbia  |  Protect Your Pet at Home  |  Moving your Pets  |  Neighborhood  |  House and Home  |  Sweet Smell of a Sale  |  Home - Style 1  |  Home Styling  |  Backyard Pond  |  Lifestyle   |  Home Search - Style 1  |  Do not pay too much  |  Smooth Home Purchase  |  Avoid Buyer Errors  |  News  |  Sample Splash Page  |  Common Selling Mistakes  |  Selling Price  |  Healthy Living  |  Money and Finance  |  WALK THROUGH HOME VIDEOS
 

Privacy Policy  |  Site Map  |  Profile  |  Sign In

Choose language: